Political News

CSR endorsements for the June 2018 primary elections

Posted 1 years 322 days ago ago by Jamee V    1 Comments  0 Likes Like Dislike


Betty Yee

Secretary of State:

Alex Padilla for reelection.  


Fiona Ma

Assembly incumbents seeking reelection:      

AD 01 Brian Dahle (R-Bieber)

AD 02 Jim Wood (D-Healdsburg)

AD 03 James Gallagher (R-Nicolaus)

AD 04 Cecilia Aguiar-Curry (D-Napa)

AD 05 Frank Bigelow (R-O’Neals)

AD 06 Kevin Kiley (R-El Dorado Hills)

AD 07 Kevin McCarty (D-Sacramento)

AD 08 Ken Cooley (D-Rancho Cordova)

AD 09 Jim Cooper (D-Elk Grove)

AD 10 Marc Levine (D-San Rafael)

AD 11 Jim Frazier (D-Oakley)

AD 12 Heath Flora (R-Modesto)

AD 13 Susan Eggman (D-Stockton)

AD 14 Tim Grayson (D-Concord)

AD 16 Catharine Baker (R-Dublin)

AD 17 David Chiu (D-San Francisco)

AD 18 Rob Bonta (D-Alameda)

AD 19 Phil Ting (D-San Francisco)

AD 20 Bill Quirk (D-Hayward)

AD 21 Adam Gray (D-Merced)

 AD 22 Kevin Mullin (D-South San Francisco)

AD 23 Jim Patterson (R-Fresno)

AD 24 Marc Berman (D-Menlo Park)

AD 25 Kansen Chu (D-San Jose)

AD 27 Ash Kaira (D-San Jose)

AD 28 Evan Low (D-Campbell)

AD 29 Mark Stone (D-Scotts Valley)

AD 31 Joaquin Arambula (D-Fresno)

AD 32 Rudy Salas Jr. (D-Bakersfield)

AD 33 Jay Obernolte (R-Big Bear Lake)

AD 34 Vince Fong (R-Bakersfield)

AD 35 Jordan Cunningham (R-San Luis Obispo)

AD 36 Tom Lackey (R-Palmdale)

AD 37 Monique Limon (D-Santa Barbara)

AD 38 Dante Acosta (R-Santa Clarita)

AD 40 Marc Steinorth (R-Rancho Cucamonga)

AD 41 Chris Holden (D-Pasadena)

AD 42 Chad Mayes (R-Yucca Valley)

AD 43 Laura Friedman (D-Glendale)

AD 44 Jacqui Irwin (D-Thousand Oaks)

AD 46 Adrin Nazarian (D-Sherman Oaks)

AD 47 Eloise Gomez Reyes (D-San Bernardino)

AD 48 Blanca Rubio (D-West Covina)

AD 49 Ed Chau (D-Arcadia)

AD 50 Richard Bloom (D-Santa Monica)

AD 51 Wendy Carillo (D-Los Angeles)

AD 52 Freddie Rodriguez (D-Pomona)

AD 53 Miguel Santiago (D-Los Angeles)

AD 55 Phillip Chen (R-Diamond Bar)

AD 56 Eduardo Garcia (D-Coachella)

AD 57 Ian Calderon (D-Whittier)

AD 59 Reggie Jones-Sawyer (D-Los Angeles)

AD 60 Sabrina Cervantes (D-Corona)

AD 61 Jose Medina (D-Riverside)

AD 62 Autumn Burke (D-Inglewood)

AD 63 Anthony Rendon (D-Lakewood)

AD 64 Mike Gipson (D-Carson)

AD 65 Sharon Quirk-Silva (D-Fullerton)

AD 66 Al Muratsuchi (D-Manhattan Beach)

AD 67 Melissa Melendez (R-Lake Elsinore)

AD 68 Steven Choi (R-Irvine)

AD 69 Tom Daly (D-Anaheim)

AD 70 Patrick O’Donnell (D-Long Beach)

AD 71 Randy Voepel (R-Santee)

AD 73 William Brough (R-Dana Point)

AD 74 Matthew Harper (R-Huntington Beach)

AD 75 Marie Waldron (R-Escondido)

AD 77 Brian Maienschein (R-San Diego)

AD 78 Todd Gloria (D-San Diego)

AD 79 Shirley Weber (D-San Diego)

AD 80 Lorena Gonzalez Fletcher (D-San Diego)

Senate incumbents seeking reelection:
SD 02 Mike McGuire (D-Healdsburg)

SD 04 Jim Nielsen (R-Gerber)

SD 06 Richard Pan (D-Sacramento)

SD 10 Bob Wieckowski (D-Fremont)

SD 14 Andy Vidak (R-Hanford)

SD 18 Bob Hertzberg (D-Van Nuys)

SD 20 Connie Leyva (D-Chino)

SD 26 Ben Allen (D-Santa Monica)

SD 28 Jeff Stone (R-Temecula)

SD 30 Holly Mitchell (D-Los Angeles)

SD 34 Janet Nguyen (R-Garden Grove)

SD 36 Patricia Bates (R-Laguna Niguel)

SD 40 Ben Hueso (D-San Diego)


You need to login to comment.

  • Frank Weinstein 1 years 311 days ago
    Some of these endorsements are for people who are not retiree friendly when compared to their opponents. Are we endorsing candidates we think will win and then be friendly to us or are we endorsing the most retiree friendly candidate in that race? In my mind, it's an important question. What's our approach?

CalPERS Pension Buck

CSR is the largest, most experienced organization exclusively representing state government retirees!


Find Us

California State Retirees
3000 Advantage Way Sacramento, CA 95834

Contact Us

Fax 916.326.4201

Follow Us


Hear From Us